

http://www.physics.hku.hk/~ctcp/

Daniel Tsui Fellowship in The University of Hong Kong

The Centre of Theoretical and Computational Physics in the University of Hong Kong calls for the application of Daniel Tsui Fellowship.

- The Fellowship is to provide opportunities for outstanding young physicists in China including the mainland and Taiwan, or in Singapore, within 15 years receiving Ph. D., to carry out research at the Center.
- Normally one Fellowship is awarded annually. Each Daniel Tsui Fellow is expected to carry out up to two-month research at the Centre with the honorarium of HKD 40,000/month. A return trip to Hong Kong and health insurance from The University of Hong Kong will be provided.
- The appointment of Fellows follows the normal appointment procedure in The University of Hong Kong. A certificate will be presented to each fellow once the Fellow completes the tenure of the fellowship.

Procedure for Year 2013

- Applications are now called for year 2013, and should be received by the Centre's Selection Committee not late than 31 August 2013, with each application including a full CV and 3 representative publications plus 2 recommendation letters (electronic files are preferred and should be sent to the Selection Committee at e-mail address: ctcp@hku.hk or send hard copies to the Committee, c/o: Z. D. Wang, Department of Physics, The University of Hong Kong, Pokfulam Road, Hong Kong). Results are expected to be announced in Oct. 2013. The Fellowship is expected to be taken up in the next year (1. Jan. 2014 31 Dec. 2014).
- The Fellowship is selected by the Centre's Advisory Committee.

About the Centre

- The Center was established in Sept. 2005 in The University of Hong Kong. Prof. Daniel C. Tsui, 1998 Nobel Laureate in Physics for discovery of a new form of quantum fluid with fractionally charged excitations, is the Honorary Director of the Center.
- The current Advisory Committee consists of T. M. Rice (Chair), William Goddard III, Hong Guo, Terry Hwa, Patrick Lee, A. J. Leggett, Steve Louie, Matthias Troyer, Daniel Tsui, Frank Wilczek, and Shou-Cheng Zhang.